Pageviews last month

Friday, February 12, 2010

2010 Out and Equal Summit: Workshops

Register now for the Feb. 25 Town Call, where you will learn how you can take part in the 2010 Out & Equal Workplace Summit, the world's premier conference on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender workplace equality, set for Oct. 5-8 in Los Angeles.

When: Thursday, Feb. 25
Time:  Noon Pacific | 1 p.m. Mountain | 2 p.m. Central | 3 p.m. Eastern
Where: Live teleconference
Cost: Free

The Town Call, which is free, will explore how you can submit Summit workshop proposals and how to nominate candidates for the prestigious Out & Equal Workplace Award, known as "the Outies," that will be awarded during the Summit.

Workshop proposals

The Out & Equal Workplace Summit offers the chance to unite and share the information needed to advance lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender workplace equality. Now more than ever, Out & Equal workshops are invaluable tools to keep up with the changes happening around us and in the workplace.

Associate Director of Summit & Events Anthony Bannon will discuss Summit workshop submittal process, as well as introduce the core concepts that will be addressed during this year's conference, which attracts thousands of participants from across the country and around the world.

Why Present a Workshop?

•Teach and interact with hundreds of workplace leaders from around the nation and the world, representing dozens of top companies and organizations

 •Showcase your organization's best practices

•Be recognized as a leader in advancing workplace equality

•Receive a discounted three-day Summit registration

Request for Proposals for the 2010 Workplace Summit workshops will be posted to at least one week before the Town Call. 

The deadline for 2010 Workplace Summit Workshop Proposals is April 30.

This webinar will provide you with some great and timely guidance, and is open to all. It is recommended for people and organizations with a record of support for LGBT workplace equality.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Let us know what you think!